Tipperary Town Revitalisation Task Force November 2022
Back L-R: Alan Manning, Emer Leahy Knockanrawley Resource Centre, Donal Kelly Youth Work Ireland Tipperary, Lisa McGrath March4Tipp, Anthony Coleman Tipperary County Council, Annemarie Ryan Tipperary County Council, Siobhan Hyland Ryan Jobs4Tipp, Ceola Ryan, Colin Cummins Tipperary Education and Training Board. Front L-R: Maria Minguella Social Inclusion Coordinator, Gillian Slattery Enterprise Ireland, Mary Alice O’Connor Tourism & heritage Nominee, Michael Begley Manager, Carmel Fox Independent Chairperson, Kathleen O’Sullivan HSE. Missing from photo: Patrick O’Callaghan Enterprise Nominee, John Daly Enterprise Nominee, Ruaidhri Devitt Education Nominee, Jacqueline O’Connor Tipperary Credit Union, Isabel Cambie South Tipperary Development Company, Stewart Logan Department of Housing, Local Government & Heritage Nominee and Rita Fenton Tipperary Town Chamber of Commerce.

The Tipperary Town Revitalisation Task Force (TTRTF) was established in 2020 to address the many issues that have impacted on the development of Tipperary Town. TTRTF has developed and oversees the implementation of a Strategy and Action Plan to revitalise the town.

The Task force is made up of eighteen members from the community & voluntary, state and private sectors, and meets monthly, supplemented by several working groups that drive projects and the implementation of the Strategy & Action Plan.

The Task force and its partners and stakeholders are working to deliver numerous projects in the areas of Enterprise, Social Inclusion, Education, Public Realm and the Environment, with many more to come.