The Tipperary Town Murals Programme was commissioned by Tipperary Town Revitalisation Task Force and took place in September and October with a series of community workshops to determine the themes followed by the delivery of four high quality Murals throughout the town on Bridge Street, Blind Street, Abbey Street and in James Connolly Park. One further Mural depicting the towns musical heritage will be delivered on James Street in the new year.

The themes covered biodiversity, heritage community and sport, and were painted by experienced national and international artists in collaboration with ‘The Walls Project’ who oversaw the programme.

The Tipperary Town Murals Programme is funded by Tipperary LCDC and South Tipperary Development CLG under the Rural Development / LEADER Programme.

Committee members: Neil O’Dwyer, Ray Lonergan, Annemarie Ryan, Lisa McGrath, Melissa Corish, William Kinane, Teresa Normile, Carmel Fox & Michael Begley

Project location: